Goals.

Social media, social media, social media. As a college student studying public relations and marketing I can’t go a day without hearing those two little words. And not without good reason.

Social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Foursquare are changing the way we communicate everyday. No longer do I call my friend to tell her I’m running late, I tweet her. Gone are the days where a business has to rely on frustrating customer service hotlines to get feedback. Forget about privacy. We’re all connected, now more than ever before. It’s a scary thought, but it’s also exciting and full of possibilities. I have created this blog with the hopes that I can attempt to keep up with it all. No, I don’t have the iPhone, (or any Apps for that matter) or any experience that qualifies me to give my two-sense on the Twitter-verse or latest Facebook marketing schemes, but I am curious and willing to learn. I’m not a social media guru by any means, more like a social media student.

I’m just your average, everyday college student/intern/”sales associate”/friend trying to figure out my place in the (social media) world. Here is where I will write about public relations and marketing from my perspective, where I’ll navigate the waters of web 2.0, and, where I’ll undoubtably learn a thing or two. I’ll be talking about current events and trends that interest me (and hopefully you too) in attempts to come out more social media savvy than ever before.

So here’s the challenge: Blog twice a week for 1 month straight. (Baby steps…)
The Goal: LEARN by DOING. I want to get this stuff, I mean really get this stuff.

So, won’t you come along for the ride?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

